Villa Providence Shediac Inc. is a non-profit organization which distinguishes itself as a long-term care nursing home that offers nursing services and supportive care to local people that meet the necessary admission conditions, while aiming to be an integral part of the community.

By its interdisciplinary approach, strives to be a warm and reassuring residence, a living environment which facilitates an optimal quality of life by aiming to meet a person’s various needs.

See the Offered Services

Family Info

Warning

Temporary Closure - Promenade de Vie Unit

Please note that Villa Providence's management team had to temporarily close Promenade de Vie's unit due to a shortage of qualified staff. We hope that this situation will be temporary and that we will be able to operate at full capacity as soon as possible.

Testimonials

It is important to note that we struggled at times whether to move dad to live closer to us, the deciding factor was always that dad was “home”, he was surrounded by his culture and familiar voices. It wasn’t until last week that we knew just how much this was to be true, it was far more than just culture and familiar voices, it was the gentle caress, caring words, soft kisses and warm embraces that he was able to experience in every moment.

Joël & Nadine

The Villa Providence Fondation

The Foundation Providence Inc. is a charitable foundation dedicated to raising funds to help seniors, people with physical or mental disabilities and all other institutions whose mission is to serve the most disadvantaged in society.

Make a donation

Job Opportunities and Volunteering at Villa providence

Villa Providence Shediac Inc. est un organisme qui se distingue comme un foyer de soins de longue durée offrant des services de soins de qualité aux bénéficiaires, par l’entremise d’une équipe dévouée et compétente qui fait partie intégrante de la communauté.

Par son approche holistique, elle se veut une demeure en sécurité et chaleureuse visant à répondre aux besoins du bénéficiaire.


Voir les services offerts

Info-Famille

Avertissement

Fermeture temporaire - Unité Promenade de Vie

Veuillez prendre note que l'équipe de direction de la Villa Providence à dû procéder à la fermeture temporaire de l'unité Promenade de vies, dû à une pénurie d'employés qualifiés. Nous espérons que cette situation sera temporaire et que nous pourrons fonctionner à pleine capacité dans les plus bref délais.

Témoignages

Le placement de notre père, qui se devait être que temporaire, s’est vite transformé en placement permanent.  La raison a été unanime par tous les membres de la famille…. En raison de vos bons services et de la vie qui se vit chez vous.  Dès son entrée, chez vous papa a vite réalisé qu’il était entre bonne main.  Chaque fois que le personnel s’adressait à lui c’était de façon professionnelle.  Vous vous adressiez à lui expliquant, chaque fois, le service ou soins que vous alliez lui promulguer.  Papa s’est toujours senti en pleine sécurité et en paix chez vous.  À la fin vous étiez ses bras, ses jambes et son réconfort.  Il vous appréciait car vous le respectiez et vous l’aimiez.

Anonyme

La Fondation Villa Providence

La Fondation Providence Inc. est une fondation de charité qui a pour but de ramasser des fonds afin d’aider les personnes âgées, les personnes avec un handicap physique ou mental et toutes autres institutions qui a comme mission de desservir les plus démunis dans la société.

Faire un don